2006 YALSA Election Results Item #31

2006 Annual Conference New Orleans, LA June 22-28, 2006

	YALSA's 2006 Election Results
Action Required:	Information Only
Background:	Results of the recent elections are presented below.
Торіс:	2006 YALSA Election Results

Vice President/President-Elect Paula Brehm-Heeger

> Board of Directors Erin Helmrich Kimberly Patton

Margaret A. Edwards 2008 Award Committee: Ruth Cox Clark Erin Downey Howerton Kimberly Paone

Michael L. Printz 2008 Award Committee Julie Bartel Walter Mayes Lynn Rutan Cheryl Karp Ward

(Terms officially begin at the close of the 2006 Annual Conference)

Proposals Passed:

- The proposal to increase division dues from \$40 to \$50 for personal and organizational members, from \$15 to \$20 for student members and from \$40 to \$60 for corporate members passed. This new dues rate will go into effect at the beginning of the fiscal year. The brand new dues category for retirees established by the Board at their Midwinter 2006 meeting will also go into effect then.
- The proposal to establish Interest Groups in YALSA passed.
- The proposal to increase the size of the YALSA Nominating Committee from 3 to 5 members passed.