## YALSA Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2020 Annual Virtual Meeting, June 27, 2020

Amanda Barnhart, President Elect; Trixie Dantis, Director; Kate Denier, Ex-officio; Tammy Dillard-Steels, Ex-officio, Traci Glass, Ex-officio and Director, Jane Gov, Financial Officer; Todd Krueger, President; Karen Lemmons, Director; Gregory Lum, Financial Advancement Committee Chair and Ex-officio, Melissa McBride, Director; Charlie Osborne, Director; Abby Phillips, Division Counselor; Colleen Seisser, Director; Valerie Tagoe, Director; Josie Watanabe, Secretary,

Rebecca Denham, Franklin Escobedo, Yvette Garcia, Susannah Goldstein, Ni'Shele Jackson, Dawn McMillan Janice Newsum, Nichole O'Conner, Stacy Shapiro

Amanda Barnhart, President Elect; Trixie Dantis, Director; Kate Denier, Ex-officio; Tammy Dillard-Steels, Ex-officio, Traci Glass, Ex-officio and Director, Jane Gov, Financial Officer; Todd Krueger, President; Karen Lemmons, Director; Gregory Lum, Financial Advancement Committee Chair and Ex-officio, Melissa McBride, Director; Charlie Osborne, Director; Abby Phillips, Division Counselor; Colleen Seisser, Director; Valerie Tagoe, Director; Josie Watanabe, Secretary

Rebecca Denham, Franklin Escobedo, Yvette Garcia, Susannah Goldstein, Ni'Shele Jackson, Amilia Jenkin, Dawn McMillan, Elizabeth Nebeker, Janice Newsum, Nichole O'Conner, Stacy Shapiro A quorum was present for the meeting.

## **Draft Minutes**

We'll pause in the agenda to accommodate 10 min. information exchanges with:

BARC Representative, Peter Hepburn at Board II.

ALA Executive Board Representative, Maria McCauley at Board II.

Board I: 12:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m. EST

Board I	
---------	--

Item #14 Bylaws Language Change For Meetings-- Kate Danier

Item #15 Creation of a Selection List Oversight Committee -Todd Krueger

Item #16 President's Taskforce- Amanda Barnhart

Item #17 Morris Award Manual Task Force -Kim Dare
Item #18 Odyssey Group Recommendations Part 2 -Rob Bittner