American Library Association Committee on Accreditation

Accreditation Decisions and Actions Taken Midwinter Meeting019, Seattle

Issued February 7, 2019

Members of the 2018-2019 ALA Committee on Accreditation: Loretta Parham (Chair), Eric Albright, Rachel Applegate, Theresa Byrd, Kathleen De Long, David Eichmann, Robert Holley, R.E. LeMon, Dale McNeill, Linda Smith, Karen Snow, and David Weigle.

At its Midwinter Meeting, held January 26-27, 2019, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) took the following actions:

Pittsburgh, and Southern Connecticut State University.

Approved ERP chairs for fall 2020 comprehensive review visits to University of Ottawa, Valdosta State University, and University of Washington.

Reports from programs

Reviewed and responded to one special report.

Committee Matters

Met separately with two programs at the request of the programs.

Reviewed and approved the following policy adjustment to Accreditation Process, Policies, and Procedures (AP3), fourth edition:

Section I.18.1 Statistical reporting:

Changed the section name from "Statistical reports" to "Statistical reporting" and inserted the following after the first paragraph: